Purple Cap IPL 2017 Winner Name | Most IPL 10 Wickets Taker Bowler

Purple Cap IPL 2017 | Purple Cap IPL 2017 Winner | Most IPL 10 Wickets Taker Bowler: Every year one of the most wicket taker bowlers gets a Purple Cap award.  Whoever takes the highest wicket will get the reward of purple Cap. In IPL, it’s difficult for any bowler to take wickets. It is the format where batsman smashes sixes and fours. Every bowler has to fight hard that doesn’t give more runs in an over.

There are some death bowlers which take wickets without giving more runs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is one of them. Currently, he is the holder of purple cap. He is the fantastic bowler of the Sunrisers Hyderabad. From the first match of the tournament, Bhuvee is holding the purple cap. After the introduction of the orange cap, the purple cap was introduced.

Purple Cap IPL 2017 Winner Name | Most IPL 10 Wickets Taker Bowler

Whoever takes the highest wickets will wear the purple cap through the tournament. After the first match, the leading wicket taker wears the cap while fielding. At the end of the tournaments whoever took the highest wickets will win become the actual winner. Here is the list of bowlers who can take many most wickets in IPL 2017.

Purple Cap IPL 2017 Winner : IPL 10

Player NameMatchTeamOversWicket
Bhuvneshwar Kumar8SRH32.018
Imran Tahir9RPS35.013
Andrew Tye6GL21.012
Chris Morris7DD25.012
Mitchell McClenaghan9MI36.012
Rashid Khan8SRH32.011
Jasprit Bumrah9MI37.011
Nathan Coulter-Nile4KKR14.211
Yuzvendra Chahal8RCB28.310
Chris Woakes9KKR28.010

Most IPL 10 Wickets Taker Bowler : Purple Cap IPL 2017

There are many bowlers who are capable of becoming the purple cap holder this year. ImranTahir is on the second stop after Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Andrew Taye is following the Imran Tahir. There are many other bowlers too who is performing really great such as Chis Morris,  Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bhumrah and so on. Every year one bowler won the purple cap and won the award. Here is the complete list of bowlers who won the purple cap.

Player Name Season YearMatchWicketsTeam
Bhuvneshwar Kumar20161723SRH
Dwayne Bravo20151624CSK
Mohit Sharma20141623CSK
Dwayne Bravo20131832CSK
Morne Morkel20121625DD
Lasith Malinga20111628MI
Pragyan Ojha20101621DC
R. P. Singh20091623DC
Sohail Tanvir20081122RR

Last year Bhuvneshwar Kumar has won the purple cap. He took 23 wickets in 17 matches. The most wickets were taken by the Dwayne Bravo in the year 2013. He took 32 wickets in 18 matches. This year Dwayne Bravo is facing injuries. He will not play more matches in the tournament. Dwayne Bravo is the only bowler who got purple cap two times in history. There are many others who manage to win the purple cap such as Mohit Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Lasith Malinga and so on. Share you opinion of with us by comment season about to Purple Cap IPL 2017 Winner Name | Most IPL 10 Wickets Taker Bowler.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *