IPL 2018 – Indian Premier League 2018: The eleventh season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is going to start soon. For this, the IPL Governing Council declared some rules and policy regarding the selection. The franchise can retain five players for this seasonal IPL that can be retained through the right-to-match card and player retention. The Men in Yellow for this eleventh season IPL are MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina. The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) has made a decision to retain these two players for this IPL season and the discussion for the third player is going on. However, the deadline for submitting the player’s name is nearby, which is said to happen on January 4th, 2018. The franchises will decide whom they want to keep for Indian Premier League 2018. Still, the franchises haven’t finalized the list, the third player of the CSK is yet be decided.

From the CSK official statement, it is cleared that Dhoni and Raina will definitely be there in this season IPL. Further, the franchise director George John made a statement during the TNPL, which revealed that Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be a captain for this season IPL. He also added that it will be like a returning home for Dhoni. However, it is known that Suresh Raina is out of the team now. At the same time, he is a legend in the IPL and is like a cog in the CSK wheel. Suresh Raina strike-rate was 139.09 and has got 4,540 runs in 161 matches. The serious discussion is going on between the franchises to select the player for IPL.

IPL 2018 – Indian Premier League 2018:

IPL 2018 : Indian Premier League 2018
IPL 2018 : Indian Premier League 2018

Player Retention Policy and rules

The IPL Governing Council has declared a set of rules and policy for the eleventh seasonal IPL. According to the IPL policy, it is announced that franchise can retain five players. They have made some rules regarding the selection of the player. They have given a choice, that the franchise can retain three Indian players and two overseas players. They also made the restriction that the franchise can retain a maximum of either 3 retentions or RTM. If there is no retention then they can select 3 RTM.

The selected pool of players has already played the IPL 2015 and was a part of RPS (Rising Pune Supergiant) and GL (Gujarat Lions) squads. In 2017, Dhoni played the temporary game for the Pune and Raina has guided the Gujarat Lions for a couple of years.

No KKR message to Gambhir Yet:

According to the trusted sources, we came to know that Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) captain, Gautam Gambhir name is not there in the selected list.  However, it is known that, the KKR team has won the IPL title for two times under his captainship. Let’s wait the last date for submitting the list is on January 4th 2018, we will get the full information on this date. Stay tuned to us for IPL 2018 –  Indian Premier League 2018 latest updates.