NEW ZEALAND AND BANGLADESH IN IRELAND TRI – SERIES FOR 6 ODIS MATCH SERIES 2017 SCHEDULE : NZ, BAN AND IRE FIXTURES / SCHEDULE, RESULTS, PLAYERS SQUADS: Right ahead of the huge upcoming ICC Champions Trophy 2017 tournament, the Ireland cricket host Bangladesh and New Zealand in a six match Tri-Nation series. At the same time as the Bengalis and New Zealanders will train for the forthcoming ICC event, the Irish will get a fantastic chance to compete with two prominent opponents in the 50-over format.

A training ground for the upcoming ICC event: 6 Odis Match Series 2017 Schedule

Suffering at the 12th spot in ICC ODI rankings, the Irishmen are keen to change and turn their sides by honing their cricketing skills with the other two Test-playing nations. In This tri-series, the opening match will be played between the hosts and Bengalis, while the New Zealanders will begin this series against the Irish in the next game.

Six matches will be played, and the winner is the leader of the points table after the penultimate event. The group stages will be played from May 12 to May 24. The New Zealand and Bangladesh are the heavy favorites to lock horns for the final game because of their expertise experience and form. But cricket is a funny game; anything can happen at any time. While the Bangladeshis drew their last ODI series against Sri Lanka while touring, the Kiwis whitewashed Bangladesh before losing a close five-match home series against the visiting South Africans. The Ireland, on the other hand, has not tasted any success recently after defeats against Afghanistan and England.

The 6 Odis Match Series 2017 Schedule :

All the games of the tri-series will be hosted in Dublin. The series begins on May 12, 2017, Fri at 3:15 PM, between the hosts and the Bangladeshis. The second ODI is on May 14 between the Kiwis and Irish. The third ODI is on 17 May between the Bangladeshis and the Kiwis. The fourth ODI is on 19 May between the hosts and the Bangladeshis. The fifth ODI is on May 21 between the Kiwis and Irish. The last ODI is on 24 May between the Bangladeshis and the Kiwis.

The Kiwi squad: 6 Odis Match Series 2017 Schedule

The 15 men Kiwi team is filled with very talented players, most of them were back in home resting, while some of them are up to India fulfill their IPL duties. They will return to the later part of the tournament. The formidable Kiwi quad is given below;  Tom Latham(c), Hamish Bennett, Neil Broom, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin Munro, James Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Jeetan Patel, Seth Rance, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, George Worker

The Bangladeshi squad: 6 Odis Match Series 2017 Schedule

Always the underdogs, this Bangladesh team are filled with the right share of a young and experienced team who knock down any opponent on their day. The Bangladeshi squad is given below;

Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Sunzamul Islam, Nurul Hasan, Mehedi Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Shafiul Islam

The Irish squad: 6 Odis Match Series 2017 Schedule

The Fighting Irish team has some of the most dangerous batsmen who will thrash world-class bowlers all over the park on merit. The Irish team is given below;

William Porterfield(c), Andrew Balbirnie, Peter Chase, George Dockrell, Ed Joyce, Simi Singh, Barry McCarthy, Tim Murtagh, Kevin O’Brien, Niall O’Brien, Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson, Gary Wilson, Craig Young

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *